ACLU of Georgia

Category: Demand Letter

Letter to Counties Urging Them to Begin Processing Absentee Ballots

The ACLU of Georgia sent letters to the top ten populous counties in the state – Chatham, Cherokee, Clayton, Cobb, DeKalb, Forsyth, Fulton, Gwinnett, Hall, and Henry – urging their elections officials to begin processing accepted absentee ballots as permitted by an emergency rule that the State Election Board passed on July 1 and amended on August 10…

Read More »